Matzo Ball Soup

Growing up I attended lots of passovers and shabbat dinners where I would sample what each friend of mine would describe as “the best matzo ball soup”. Like good kids, my friends truly believed that their grandmother or mother was making the best. As someone who sampled many, I can assure you they were not the best. Never the less all were delicious in their own way, so I wanted to try for myself and see if I could also create a great matzo ball soup.

When it comes to this soup, it’s really all about the balls. There are firm balls, fluffy balls, big balls and little balls. This recipe, in my opinion creates the perfect text of ball – but as I say in the video, I would keep out the nutmeg. It over powers the dill and just doesn’t seem right.

Watch the video and please let me know how you like your balls 😉

Leave a comment