Grilled Chicken and Shishito Peppers

This recipe originally called for chicken wings, but after having to man handle that ham, I was not ready to deal with chicken wings. Instead I opted for chicken breast and cut it up into nugget sized pieces.

I have no idea if there is any truth to this, but I think the chicken breast was able to absorb the vinaigrette better because it is a soft tissue – that’s just a theory not a fact so don’t go around repeating it.

Either way this recipe is not for normal people – the chicken has to marinate for at least 2 hours before cooking…. I would suggest starting this recipe the night before or in the morning. Once it is marinated everything goes very quickly, so as long as you are not opposed to night-before-prep this is a great meal. VERY DELICIOUS AND FLAVORFUL!

Leave a comment